Posted on 10 February, 2023

2022 NT Board of Studies Awards

2022 NT Board of Studies Awards

Darwin High School staff and Board wish to congratulate all of our students on their outstanding results in 2022. Many of these excellent results were recognised at the NT Board of Studies Awards on Friday 3 February at the Darwin Convention Centre.

The Northern Territory Board of Studies (NTBOS) holds annual award ceremonies to recognise the achievements of students in government and non-government schools across the Northern Territory. In addition to awards for the Territory's top 20 NT Certificate of Education and Training completers, merit awards for Stage 2 board-accredited subjects and industry-sponsored awards are presented.

Congratulations to the following students:

Certificates of Merit (Stage 2)

  • Hussain Al-Ibrahim - Japanese Beginners
  • Alishba Saeed - Mathematical Methods, Specialist Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry
  • Archer Bryett - Music Performance (solo) and Music Explorations
  • Ayisha Ferozkhan - Indonesian Beginners
  • Benjamin Lindsay - Modern History
  • Bethany Kelly - Spanish Beginners
  • Clarissa Blum - English Literary Studies
  • Hailey Angeles - Creative Arts
  • Hsu Thawtar - Creative Arts
  • Kavisha Gunaneththige Dona - Biology
  • Mitchell Murphy - Digital Communication Solutions
  • Reka Nemeth - Biology
  • Sofia Ferro - Italian Beginners
  • Steven Tieu - Digital Communication Solutions
  • Trudy Francis - Modern History and English Literary Studies
  • Upani Muthumala - Women's Studies
  • Vy Nguyen - Indonesian Beginners
  • Zaira Nosaibah - Chemistry and Food and Hospitality

Australian Computer Society (NT Branch) Technologies Award

  • Mitchell Murphy

Australian Meteorological and Oceanographic Society Physics Award

  • Alishba Saeed

Australian Vetinary Association (Nt Division) Dennis Thomson Memorial Science Award

  • Alishba Saeed

Department of Treasury and Finance Mathematics Award

  • Nadine Coulter

Language Teachers' Association of the Northern Territory Languages Award

  • Sofia Ferro

Mathematics Teachers' Association of the Northern Territory Vic Czernezkyj Mathematics Award

  • Alishba Saeed

Menzies School of Health Research Biology Award

  • Kavisha Gunaneththige Dona

NT Music School Music Award

  • Archer Bryett

Rotary Club of Darwin Iain Smith Award for History

  • Trudy Francis

Rotary Club of Darwin Iain Smith Award for Legal Studies

  • Trudy Francis

Rotary Club of Darwin Iain Smith Award for Literary Studies

  • Clarissa Blum

Royal Australian Chemical Institute Chemistry Award

  • Alishba Saeed

Chief Minister's Award for Most Outstanding Stage 2 NTCET Student

  • Alishba Saeed

Get updates

Subscribe to receive our school newsletter. It's spam free and you can unsubscribe at any time.

The Compass App

Students and their families are encouraged to download the Darwin High School Compass app to their smart phone/tablet device. Compass app allows you to stay up to date with announcements and events, complete a range of e-forms for student absences and excursions and easily contact us via phone or email direct from the app.

© 2016 Darwin High School. CRICOS Provider: Northern Territory Department of Education, CRICOS Provider Number: 00780M, Course Code Intensive English: 048904G, Course Code Senior Secondary: 058744C

School Web Design by Dash.