Posted on 25 September, 2020

2020 Australian Mathematics Competition Results

2020 Australian Mathematics Competition Results

In early August this year, sixty-five students from Darwin High School sat the Australian Mathematics Competition.

School-based maths competitions don’t get much bigger than the Australian Mathematics Competition - with students in more than thirty countries participating each year.

The school-based competition asks students to solve thirty complex problems in seventy-five minutes and the problems get more challenging as the competition progresses.

Congratulations to all students who participated in this competition. Darwin High School did exceptionally well with four High Distinctions and twenty-five Distinctions.

Special mention to the following students who achieved a High Distinction:

Year 10

Alishba Saeed

Sayaan Islam

Year 11

Farok Al-Ibrahim

Year 12

Michael Fagan

Special mention to the following students who achieved a Distinction:

Year 10

Kavisha Gunaneththige

Anna Kim

Clarissa Blum

Aidan Latz

Zaira Nosaibah

Felicity Chapman

Hamish Patel

Lachlan Lo
Bella Yates

Year 11

Mayooran Sathyendra

Joan Jomon

Aydar Zarifullin

Olivia Anderson

Liam McAllister

Rosanna Materazzo

Jillian Wong

Joshua Yu

Carl Aleta

Kajal Desai

Milla Hensen

Alwyn Heath

Sami Quader

Year 12

Laura Chapman

Jordan O'Brien

Dev Dutta

Get updates

Subscribe to receive our school newsletter. It's spam free and you can unsubscribe at any time.

The Compass App

Students and their families are encouraged to download the Darwin High School Compass app to their smart phone/tablet device. Compass app allows you to stay up to date with announcements and events, complete a range of e-forms for student absences and excursions and easily contact us via phone or email direct from the app.

© 2016 Darwin High School. CRICOS Provider: Northern Territory Department of Education, CRICOS Provider Number: 00780M, Course Code Intensive English: 048904G, Course Code Senior Secondary: 058744C

School Web Design by Dash.