Posted on 26 February, 2021

NT Board of Studies Awards

NT Board of Studies Awards

Darwin High School staff and Board wish to congratulate all of our students on their outstanding results in 2020. Many of these excellent results were recognised at the NT Board of Studies Awards on Friday 12 February at the Darwin Convention Centre.

The Northern Territory Board of Studies (NTBOS) holds annual award ceremonies to recognise the achievements of students in government and non-government schools across the Northern Territory. In addition to awards for the Territory's top 20 NT Certificate of Education and Training completers, merit awards for Stage 2 board-accredited subjects and industry-sponsored awards are presented.

Congratulations to the following students:

Certificates of Merit

  • Madeleine Barling - Women's Studies
  • Nya Brown - Digital Communication Solutions
  • Laura Chapman - Biology, Chemistry, Mathematical Methods and Physics
  • Zephyr Davis - Visual Arts: Art
  • Laurence Delin - Foods and the Community
  • Eihab Ibrahim - Scientific Studies
  • Pamila Jayawardhana - Digital Communication Solutions
  • Vaikaran Kirunthikaran - English as as Additional Language
  • Aryan Kumar - Digital Communication Solutions
  • Hannah Kwon - Mathematical Methods
  • Georgia Kyranis - Business Innovation
  • Jarrod Li-Hunnam - Mathematical Methods
  • Brielle Longley - Modern History
  • Francesca Pandini - Spanish (beginners)
  • Sami Quader - Digital Communication Solutions
  • Chi Khanh Tran - Chinese (beginners)
  • Nuhansi Wijesinghe - Scientific Studies
  • Csilla Nemeth - Hungarian (continuers)

Australian Computer Society Technologies Award

  • Jointly awarded to Aryan Kumar and Sami Quader

Australian Veterinary Association (NT Division) Dennis Thomson Memorial Science Award 

  • Awarded to Laura Chapman

Department of Industry, Tourism and Trade Award for Business, Enterprise and Innovation

  • Awarded to Georgia Kyranis

Department of Treasury and Finance Accounting Award

  • Awarded to Benjamin Kievit

Royal Australian Chemical Institute Chemistry Award

  • Awarded to Laura Chapman

Language Teachers' Association of the Northern Territory Languages Award

  • Awarded to Francesca Pandini

Charles Darwin University Top Aboriginal Australian Tertiary Admission Rank Award

  • Awarded to Georgia Kyranis

Menzies School of Health Research Biology Award

  • Awarded to Hannah Kwon

Charles Darwin University Top Ten Australian Tertiary Admission Rank Awards

  • Awarded to Laura Chapman, Andrew Savvas, Benjamin Kievit, Hannah Kwon and Otto Blum

Top 20 NTCET Students:

  • Awarded to Laura Chapman, Andrew Savvas, Benjamin Kievit, Hannah Kwon, Otto Blum, Nuhansi Wijesinghe, Nadia Qin, Jarrod Li-Hunnam, Atish Ajaykumar, Hannah Evans and Shaun Thomas

Most Outstanding Stage 2 NTCET Student

  • Awarded to Laura Chapman

Most Outstanding Stage 2 NTCET Aboriginal Student

  • Awarded to Georgia Kyranis

Get updates

Subscribe to receive our school newsletter. It's spam free and you can unsubscribe at any time.

The Compass App

Students and their families are encouraged to download the Darwin High School Compass app to their smart phone/tablet device. Compass app allows you to stay up to date with announcements and events, complete a range of e-forms for student absences and excursions and easily contact us via phone or email direct from the app.

© 2016 Darwin High School. CRICOS Provider: Northern Territory Department of Education, CRICOS Provider Number: 00780M, Course Code Intensive English: 048904G, Course Code Senior Secondary: 058744C

School Web Design by Dash.