Posted on 13 December, 2019 in Students, Teachers

Scientific Awards and Presentation Night

Scientific Awards and Presentation Night

Congratulations to the Darwin High School students who were recognised at the recent  Royal Australian Chemical Institute (RACI), Science Teachers Association of the Northern Territory (STANT) and Rowe Scientific Awards Presentation Night at Charles Darwin University.

Scientific Communication Scientific Writing: 2nd Lachlan Anderson

Scientific Communication Video: 2nd Kyriakos Lambrinidis

Scientific Communication Multimedia: 1st Alexandra Blyton

Scientific Inquiry Student Directed: 2nd Faiza Choudhury

STEM in the NT Investigation: 1st Olivia Anderson, Kyriakos Lambrinidis and Elissa Huntingford

Rowe Scientific Senior School Award: Darwin High School

BHP NT Science Teacher Nominee: Sophie McConnell

The finalists of the Australian National Titration Competition were also awarded their medals:

  • Gold Medallists: Tuong Ho, Vincent Mu
  • Silver Medallists: Brandon Ting, Cindy Jongue, Rachel Yun, Jennifer Woo

Congratulations everyone, we are incredibly proud of all of you!

Get updates

Subscribe to receive our school newsletter. It's spam free and you can unsubscribe at any time.

The Compass App

Students and their families are encouraged to download the Darwin High School Compass app to their smart phone/tablet device. Compass app allows you to stay up to date with announcements and events, complete a range of e-forms for student absences and excursions and easily contact us via phone or email direct from the app.

© 2016 Darwin High School. CRICOS Provider: Northern Territory Department of Education, CRICOS Provider Number: 00780M, Course Code Intensive English: 048904G, Course Code Senior Secondary: 058744C

School Web Design by Dash.