Posted on 25 November, 2022

Young Territory Science Recipients

Young Territory Science Recipients

On Monday 21 November two Darwin High School students won awards at the Northern Territory Young Scientist Awards.

Year 12 student Kavisha Gunaneththige Dona (pictured above) was awarded 3rd place for Year 12 in the Science Communication category for her submission, the Development of BNT162 Vaccine to mitigate COVID-19 pandemic.

Year 10 student Gayatri Sureshbabu was awarded 1st place for Year 10 in the Science Communication category for her submission, Rates of Reaction Practical Investigation.

Congratulations Kavisha and Gayatri!

Get updates

Subscribe to receive our school newsletter. It's spam free and you can unsubscribe at any time.

The Compass App

Students and their families are encouraged to download the Darwin High School Compass app to their smart phone/tablet device. Compass app allows you to stay up to date with announcements and events, complete a range of e-forms for student absences and excursions and easily contact us via phone or email direct from the app.

© 2016 Darwin High School. CRICOS Provider: Northern Territory Department of Education, CRICOS Provider Number: 00780M, Course Code Intensive English: 048904G, Course Code Senior Secondary: 058744C

School Web Design by Dash.