Posted on 12 March, 2021

Youth Leadership Conference

Youth Leadership Conference

On Wednesday 24 February eleven Darwin High School Student Representative Council members attended the Darwin Youth Leadership Conference. 

The students had the opportunity to hear from a range of inspirational leaders in the Darwin community and interact with student leaders from a number of secondary schools across the Top End. They came away feeling positive and inspired.

Introducing the 2020 Darwin High School Representative Council:

Year 10

  • Alysa Ho
  • Chrissie Taylor
  • Christopher Lo
  • Jack Broad
  • Joanna Maya
  • Krishi Patel
  • Lian Ecoy
  • Mikaela Caldwell
  • Peehu Choudhary
  • Shemaya Fernando
  • Zean Zhu
  • Yaseen Zahedi

Year 11 

  • Dayam Rizvi
  • Harlene Odquin (Events Coordinator)
  • Holly Shugg
  • Kavisha Gunaneththig
  • Ke Lin (Treasurer)
  • Leila Higgins
  • Lily Jenkins
  • Methni Altendorff
  • Olivia Lee
  • Pal Patel
  • Zaira Nosaibah

Year 12

  • Abhineet Nirmal
  • Aydar Zarifullin 
  • Farok Al-Ibrahim
  • Jecry Marcal
  • Kajal Desai (Chair)
  • Kyriakos Lambrinidis (Secretary)
  • Lily Clark

Get updates

Subscribe to receive our school newsletter. It's spam free and you can unsubscribe at any time.

The Compass App

Students and their families are encouraged to download the Darwin High School Compass app to their smart phone/tablet device. Compass app allows you to stay up to date with announcements and events, complete a range of e-forms for student absences and excursions and easily contact us via phone or email direct from the app.

© 2016 Darwin High School. CRICOS Provider: Northern Territory Department of Education, CRICOS Provider Number: 00780M, Course Code Intensive English: 048904G, Course Code Senior Secondary: 058744C

School Web Design by Dash.